Of muffins and yummy food

 
the famous muffins from Tanjong Pagar

the famous muffins from Tanjong Pagar

 all thanks to gloria, i get to taste the famous muffins all e way frm Tanjong Pagar!

meet up w gloria on friday after my work and we made our long journey from Sembawang/Yishun all e way to Tanjong Pagar. and its all because of e muffins abv. i read a review of e muffins frm her blog and got tempted thus e long journey!

oh yes. freaky lor i tell u. i was on e mrt when suddenly i received a call from baby.

hello, are you on e mrt?

me already very suspicious, wondering whether is he on e same mrt as me, but its impossible as he’s in sch! but anyhoos.

ya…. why?

you’re wearing a yellow top w a white skirt right?       

turning my head here and there, thinking, he must be somewhere near me!

dont bother turning la (HOW HE KNOW?! he know me so well. LOL) im not in e mrt, my friend is in e same mrt as u, he said he is v near to u

oh right. sia la~ he got so many friends ard, nxt time i cant cheat on him! HAHAHAHAHA. cos he will get to know, and then i will be dead meat. 😛 just kidding la.

we reached T.P finally and laoniang almost died walking under e blistering hot sun. fucking hot i tell u! Gaia is spoilt i tell u, with e sudden cold and hot weathers. So ppl, save Gaia ok!

but then we were greeted with a long Queue so we gave up and go settle our lunch first. im like super hungry after my work. Gloria knew her way v well all thanks to her 1 mth attachment at T.P!

Hokkien mee- her recommendation

Hokkien mee- her recommendation

its not bad and it taste quite special cos e owner added oyster sauce to e mee! but nth can beat my bukit batok hokkien mee!

caught offguard but looking v happy

caught offguard but looking v happy

i mosiac away e uncle’s face cos it appears super clear in e picture. LOL. extra la.

so after our lunch, we then head back to Chocolat’ N Spice for our muffins.

soon its my turn, my turn!!

soon its my turn, my turn!!

still abit of a Queue when we get back there.

4 choc chips, 1 banana, 1 cheese

4 choc chips, 1 banana, 1 cheese

i bought a total of 6,  i didnt dare to buy anymore than tt cos my family aint a huge fan of muffins! in fact, i had to do some presuading before they wanna eat! i didnt get to taste e cheese one cos my dad had that for bfast e nxt morning. -_-” but e banana walnut is real good! i prefer e banana muffin to e choc chip one.

but overall, e muffins are good. soft, spongy, buttery. can understand why is it so famous. oh gosh, feel like having their banana walnut muffins again. =X

Super happy w my muffins

Super happy w my muffins

i guess the muffin shop is what you call a shop with substance. cos there’s no need for advertisement, for a posh and comfy environment to attract ppl to buy their muffins. if you walk past that street, e smell will waft to you and i gurantee you, you will be tempted to buy and try it.

all misty looking cos e muffin is nice!

all misty looking cos e muffin is nice!

 but e thing is, gt substance, also no need for your shop to look so run-down right? v lao pok leh their shop! pls spent some money for a revamp pls! oh ya siao one, i saw this guy, buying 40 muffins. hahaha. for Halloween party in e office maybe?

then, we made our way to Bugis to nua our time away cos we’re meeting tingting at JE for dinner! we literally rot at J.Co for ard 2 hrs. 😀

while waiting for our train

while waiting for our train

my green tea & her mochabella

my green tea & her mochabella

cam-whoring at J.CO

cam-whoring at J.CO

there’s this midde age couple sitting directly opposite us and e uncle is having this puzzled look on his face whenever we start taking pictures. but i think e auntie secretly wanna cam-whored as well cos she seems quite envious of us. uncle, take picture more often ok?

Not Gucci but Goosi =X

Not Gucci but Goosi =X

someone showed me her wallet and i nearly died laughing.

my huge blueblack on my leg

my huge blueblack on my leg

can you guys see? its not a birthmark ok! its my orh chey. Super huge! and painful as well. 😦 ahhh, e cons of my job! LOL.

weird handphone

weird handphone

gloria’s v weird handphone. you know how some handphones will automatically rotate your picture so that you can see it properly from ur angle? her handphone do e exact opposite. it will rotate to an angle which she cant see. so she will just keep on turning her handphone hoping to see e pictures she had taken but to no avail. LOL.
cant get enough of ourselves

cant get enough of ourselves

we nua-ed for so long that we even managed to change our lousy-under-e-escalator-seats to good seats way situated at e back of J.CO. haahaa. and we started cam-whoring again. pardon me if you get sick of our faces. actually you can just click e small lil x located at ur upper right if you do. 🙂
this is halloween themed

this is halloween themed

P

hehehehe 😛

an extra head at e back

an extra head at e back

she’s trying to take a picture w me on her phone, but im trying to take a picture of myself with my phone as well.
it doesnt take a genius to guess that i love this picture v much, with all e lovey pink border frame and everything. hahaha.
actually we wanna head over to Bugis street to take a look at e clothes but then, we were running abit late thus we made our way over to JE, i collected my wetseal tee (in my opinion, i look fucking fat in it, its been v long since i look fat in anything, and im feeling damn scared tt i dont even dare to wear it out) and we had our dinner at Zingdo!
Oh do u know that, tts really e last meal at Zingdo at JEC? cos ytd JEC is closed for upgrading works already! damn. i will miss Zingdo.
mama w her bulgogi chicken

mama w her bulgogi chicken

me w my seafood tanghoon; loves!

me w my seafood tanghoon; loves!

glor w her bimbimbap

glor w her bimbimbap

and tts how i spent my halloween. hahahahaha. but i love it! nxt up, im gg to bring gloria to have a taste of IKEA’s meatballs. cos that suaku girl has only heard of it, and not taste it before! speaking of ikea meatballs really make me feel like having it. so, girl, cfm me w a date!
