Becoming thin

You know how the media are now advocating the fact that we should embrace who we are, no matter what size we are in because we are all beautiful just the way we are?

Bullshit, I say. Or to a certain extent.

I don’t find having clogged arteries, hypertension or diabetes beautiful. Nor cellulite or muffin tops either.

It’s fine if your weight & BMI falls under the healthy range, but what I’m saying is, there are ppl out there who are obviously overweight and we all know the many health risks involved when you are so. Did they do anything about it? Nooooooooooooooo. Because they are beautiful just the way they are.

I rmb a v long time ago I was watching The Tyra Show and in that particular episode she had her audience wore a tshirt with their weight written on top of it. At one glance I can see more than 50% of them are overweight. But all of them are rejoicing that they are all different and they should accept the way they are; wah I tell you, I was appalled by it. Seriously, all those fats and blubber covering your body, sexy huh? Don’t talk about aesthetically, talk about the harm all those extra fats swimming in your body. Seriously????!

I’m not saying stick thin is beautiful. Or you should be a size zero. But you know, strike a balance somewhere. Don’t be fat nor overly skinny. A state whereby it’s HEALTHY for the body. And besides think of all the beautiful clothes you can wear when you’re slimmer, no more thunder thighs! No more cellulite around your butt! Isn’t that a pretty image?!

My opinions are obviously biased, how can it not be when I’m obsessed with my weight since 3yrs ago? Just sharing my view, you don’t have to agree with it. Just. Saying.

