here, let me do it

No matter how independent someone can be, I am sure they do love, if not, appreciate the feeling of being taken care of. The kind of relief that they get with someone taking charge in any situation, the kind whereby they know your likes & dislikes and they will bloody hell make sure things are done, or will be done accordingly.

No matter how strong a person you are, you will need to find someone, or someone-s, that gives you the feeling you can remove that armor you’re wearing all the time and just be yourself.

On a side note, I really don’t get it when people ask you whether can they do something for you. What do you mean by that?

A) i really wanna do it for you, but I’m afraid you won’t like it.

B) honestly, I’m just asking for the sake of asking. Please say “no, it’s okay.” So I won’t have to go the extra mile for you.

I often interpret it as B).

