Goodbye 2012

20121231-154929.jpg

2012 has been a hell of a roller coaster ride for me. I must say it has been one of the craziest year yet, in my 24 years of living. Crazy because of the experiences I’ve had encountered, the emotions I’ve had felt and the choices I’ve made.

In 2012, I…

– managed to strike away 3 wishes from my bucket list: to take up diving, to see whale sharks and to see manta rays. I can still feel the remnants of the exhilaration which I’ve had felt back then when I was swimming together with them in the water. The proximity; the awe of observing them in such close distance is something which words can’t describe. But those moments are moments which definitely will stay with me for a long, long time.

– stayed in Boston for a good 5 weeks for Wheelock’s summer exchange program! One of the best experience ever, in my opinion. It’s a whole different thing when you get to stay somewhere for a longer period of time; it almost seems like a second home to me. The time spent together with friends in the dorm, mugging late together and taking all the shopping malls by storm are some of my favs (: not to mention, the online shopping! Up till now, I’m still missing the place terribly and will often look back the photos I’ve taken from time to time.

– my dearest big sister tying the knot. A day filled with so much love & tears of joy. Beautiful people, beautiful wedding. I’m just happy I’m there almost every step of the way with her. X x x

– closed a very important chapter in my life, but still very thankful for everything that I’ve learnt & experienced from the 6 years. After all, it’s through you that I learn how to love, and how much I am capable of loving. For that, thank you (:

現在,收拾好心情,來迎接新的一年!
May 2013 be my best year, yet. 😉

